Serving the people of Roade

  • The next F&GP Meeting will be held on Tuesday 8th February at 7.15pm, venue TBC
  • The next Parish Council Meeting will be held on Monday 10th January at 7pm in St Mary's Church Hall
  • The next Community Safety Committee Meeting will be held at 7.15pm on Monday 7th March at the Parish Office

Who we are & what we do

Roade parish council logo

Roade Parish Council consists of 13 Councillors who serve for a four year term. Although currently all Councillors are potentially serving a six year term, (five years to bring them in line with the Local Authority and an additional year due to the Covid-19 pandemic postponing all elections until May 2021).

All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever. They reside/work within the Parish and are holders of a public office.

The Parish Office Opening times Monday - Thursday 10am - 12pm and 1pm - 2pm and Fridays 10am - 12pm.

Roade Parish Council is staffed by the Clerk who works 30 hours a week and the Deputy Clerk who works 8 hours a week.

Council Meetings are normally held on 2nd Monday of each month at 7pm, see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Small Community Grants

Roade Parish Council has a small budget for the award of grants which are awarded to local groups.

Contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our Councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a Councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact The Clerk.

Committees and Working Groups

Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Roade Council Standing Orders

  • RPC Standing Orders (PDF, 425 Kb)

    Standing orders were readopted at the Parish Council meeting held on 8th March 2021

Our Staff

The Council employs a Clerk and Deputy Clerk.

The Clerk is responsible for ensuring that the Council as a whole conducts it's business properly and provides independent, objective and processional advice and support to the Council.

The Deputy Clerk provides support to the Parish Clerk, undertaking a variety of duties to support the smooth and effective operation of the Council.

Both the Clerk and Deputy Clerk are employed part time and can be contacted by phone or email.

Alison Reynolds

Alison Reynolds

Parish Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer

Roade Parish Council

PO BOX 847, Northampton
Northamptonshire NN7 9AB
Victoria Horton

Victoria Horton

Deputy Clerk

Roade Parish Council

PO Box 847, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN7 9AB

Our Contractors

The Parish Council employ various contractors who provide a range of services to ensure that our village is maintained to a high standard.

These include Andy, a self employed Village Technician who ensures that the village and cemetery are maintained to a high standard.

All Seasons Gardening and Logs who ensure that the grass areas within our village are cut and maintained.

Marcus Young Landscapes who empty all of the dog waste bins throughout the village on a Tuesday morning, with an additional empty of the dog waste bin along Ashton Road, Churchcroft Open Space and Hyde Road (outside the Football Club) on a Friday morning.

Andy Johnson

Andy Johnson

Village Technician, Self employed

Self employed Village Technician

Last updated: Wed, 22 Dec 2021 14:52